13th IFFK Jury Award


The Jury of the 13th IFFK has watched the 14 films which were selected for the competition section .Choosing the finest among the lot was a tough task indeed for us. The decisions arrived at after deliberations are as follows:

Special Jury Award for the Best Debut Film: Firaaq Dir: Nandita Das (101min/Hindi/2008)
For the in depth analysis of the Human crisis translating into an honest cinema

Special Jury Award: The Yellow House Dir:Amor Hakkar (84min/Algeria,France/2008)
Because of the originality of working in a cinematic language that touches the hearts and the minds