The NETPAC Jury consisting of Mr Max Tessier (Chairperson) , Mr Freddie Wong and Mr Sudhir Mishra has watched 10 films in the competition section and 9 films in the Malayalam section and arrived at the following decisions:

The NETPAC Award in the competition section of the 13th International Film Festival of Kerala goes to:

My Marlon and Brando Dir:Huseyin Karabey (92min/Turkey/2008)
For the innovative narrative in portraying a girls desperate pursuit of love, amidst a difficult political context.

The NETPAC Award for the Best Film in the Malyalam Cinema Today section goes to:
The Imprints/Adayalangal Dir: M.G Sasi (99 min/Mal/2007)

For the sensitive and humanistic approach in depicting a strong man’s will to overcome the harshness of life , without losing hope.